Hyper.nl Unreal Services Forum Index Hyper.nl Unreal Services
The forum of Hyper.nl Unreal Services and the semi-offical resource for Winged Unicorn's Unreal mods
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

projectile commands
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Hyper.nl Unreal Services Forum Index -> HelpDesk
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
srbassalot



Joined: 16 Sep 2004
Posts: 229
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 12:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

COOL...send me what you got and let me see what I can do with it.
I managed to make a mod to customize some other scripted pawns but I was having problems with projectiles in the SkaarjWarrior and others for some reason..
The server will be called something like SrBassalot Co-op, if I ever finish it.

THANKS..you rock
Send it to srbassalot@yahoo.com

Thanks again for your help ShadowHunter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ShadowHunter
Guest





PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 12:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Np.Ask always you need.
I'l send source codes to you next week.Maybe on Monday or Tuesday.Because I need to write comments.
Back to top
srbassalot



Joined: 16 Sep 2004
Posts: 229
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2008 10:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you don't have time to add comments don't worry about it, just send me the source files and I'll see what I can do with them. Worse case scenario is I end up asking you a question about a line of code or 2.

Thanks again,
Bass
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ShadowHunter
Guest





PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 1:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I wanted to send code on tuesday, but I was busy so I'm posting source here.
Code:


var() projectile Proj;

function bool CheckReplacement(Actor Other, out byte bSuperRelevant)
{
  if(Other.IsA('SkaarjWarrior')
  {
    SkaarjWarrior(Other).RangedProjectile = Proj;
   }
  return true;
}


As you can see, mutator provides ability to change any settings of any actor.You can add any variations you want.
For example, here's source of one mutator I worked and working now.It adds more difficulty by increasing monster's health, damage scaling, and increasing number of health that Health and SuperHealth can give, and change ammolimits for weapons.It isn't quite good and still can contain bugs but I'm working on.

Code:

var(ScriptedPawn) config float HealthMult, PawnDamageModifier;
var(PlayerPawn) config float DamageModifier;
var(PlayerPawn) config int NewAmmo, NewHealth;
var(HealthSettings) config float HealthAmount, SuperHealthAmount, BandagesAmount;
var(InventorySettings) config bool bRespawnInventory;
var(InventorySettings) config float TimeBetweenRespawns;

function bool CheckReplacement(Actor Other, out byte bSuperRelevant)
{
   if(Other.IsA('ScriptedPawn'))
   {
    Scriptedpawn(Other).health = Scriptedpawn(Other).default.health * HealthMult;
    ScriptedPawn(Other).DamageScaling = PawnDamageModifier;
   }

    if(Other.IsA('PlayerPawn'))
   {
    Playerpawn(Other).default.health = NewHealth;
    Playerpawn(Other).health = NewHealth;
    Playerpawn(Other).DamageScaling = DamageModifier;
   }
   
   
    if(Other.IsA('Weapon'))
   {
    Weapon(Other).PickupAmmoCount = NewAmmo;
    Weapon(Other).default.PickupAmmoCount = NewAmmo;
   }
   if(Other.IsA('Ammo'))
   {
    Ammo(Other).MaxAmmo = NewAmmo;
    Ammo(Other).AmmoAmount = NewAmmo;
    Ammo(Other).default.MaxAmmo = NewAmmo;
    Ammo(Other).default.AmmoAmount = NewAmmo;
   }
   
   
   if(Other.IsA('Health'))
   {
    Health(Other).HealingAmount = HealthAmount;
    Health(Other).default.HealingAmount = HealthAmount;
   }
    if(Other.IsA('SuperHealth'))
   {
    SuperHealth(Other).HealingAmount = SuperHealthAmount;
    SuperHealth(Other).default.HealingAmount = SuperHealthAmount;
   }
    if(Other.IsA('Bandages'))
   {
    Bandages(Other).HealingAmount = BandagesAmount;
    Bandages(Other).default.HealingAmount = BandagesAmount;
   }
   
   
     return true;
}



Here also use code that ables create *.ini files to change settings without UnrealEditor.If you don't know how to do that I can explain it.

Btw, what mod you're working on now?I have some time an can help you as co-author or with ideas...
Back to top
mental-HunteR



Joined: 05 May 2006
Posts: 363
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 5:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow wow, hold on Shadow. This is TO DIFFICULT for someone who doens't evens knows how to make mods. I sure couldn't have understand this code when i was planning to make my first mod
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
srbassalot



Joined: 16 Sep 2004
Posts: 229
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2008 1:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks ShadowHunter that looks like more than what I need but I can trim it down.
Modifying the projectiles for certain monsters IS the mod I'm working on right now, that's all there is to it.

Thanks again,
Bass
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
srbassalot



Joined: 16 Sep 2004
Posts: 229
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2008 12:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK I'm confused....what's wrong with this?
I know it's something simple but I have lost my patience with this small venture

var() projectile Proj;

function bool CheckReplacement(Actor Other, out byte bSuperRelevant)
{
if(Other.IsA('SkaarjWarrior')
{
SkaarjWarrior(Other).RangedProjectile = Proj;
Proj=Class'Akcoop2.skaarjp2'
}
return true;
}
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bleeder91



Joined: 28 Sep 2006
Posts: 265

PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2008 4:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

there is something wrong in the script, the 'proj=' line should be before the 'skaarjwarrior(other).rangedprojectile' line.

it should be like this:

Code:
var() projectile Proj;

function bool CheckReplacement(Actor Other, out byte bSuperRelevant)
{
     if(Other.IsA('SkaarjWarrior')
     {
          Proj=Class'Akcoop2.skaarjp2';
          SkaarjWarrior(Other).RangedProjectile = Proj;
     }
     return true;
}

_________________
Unreallity - Wrath of the Skaarj is still developing! Check out the new refreshing website!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
srbassalot



Joined: 16 Sep 2004
Posts: 229
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2008 5:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Bleeder, I still have one error left....
Here's the compile error>>
Error: D:\Unreal\BassProjectiles\Classes\ProjectilesXX.uc(11) : Error, Missing ')' in 'If'

Here's my script>>>
Code:
//=============================================================================
// ProjectilesXX.
//=============================================================================
class ProjectilesXX expands Mutator;

var() projectile Proj;

function bool CheckReplacement(Actor Other, out byte bSuperRelevant)
{
     if(Other.IsA('SkaarjWarrior')
     {
          Proj=Class'Akcoop2.skaarjp2';
          SkaarjWarrior(Other).RangedProjectile = Proj;
     }
     return true;
}
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
srbassalot



Joined: 16 Sep 2004
Posts: 229
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2008 12:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

NM found the problem, missing one more ")" duhhh

Should be>>>>

Code:

if(Other.IsA('SkaarjWarrior'))
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ShadowHunter
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

<I have some problem with that thing..can't delete it...Hmmm.. srbassalot you made one not useful thing in a script
Code:

var() projectile Proj;

function bool CheckReplacement(Actor Other, out byte bSuperRelevant)
{
  if(Other.IsA('SkaarjWarrior')
{
    SkaarjWarrior(Other).RangedProjectile = Proj;
    Proj=Class'Akcoop2.skaarjp2' <<<What is dat???
}
 return true;
}


You don't need to add this thing to the function
Code:

       Proj=Class'Akcoop2.skaarjp2'

It is unnecesarry
Because this var definition
Code:

   var() projectile Proj;

allows you to change projectile to whatever without making changings in the main script.If there be string like this:
Code:

   var projectile Proj;

adding line
Code:

       Proj=Class'Akcoop2.skaarjp2'

can be necessary.

Also, thanks for the help Bleeder.Seems there are not many good scripters left in the Universe.

S how?Does that scripts helped you, srbassalot?
Back to top
srbassalot



Joined: 16 Sep 2004
Posts: 229
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 3:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK I'm confused, it's not working right anyway..

If I use this>>>

Code:

   var() projectile Proj;


Then how do I change the projectile?
Do I add a autorun command in DZMapM?
I'm lost ShadowHunter..
Thanks,
Bass
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mental-HunteR



Joined: 05 May 2006
Posts: 363
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 5:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You should put 'var() config ini' somewhere at the variables. Tell me if thats not what your looking for.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
srbassalot



Joined: 16 Sep 2004
Posts: 229
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 12:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
You should put 'var() config ini' somewhere at the variables. Tell me if thats not what your looking for.

HUH? what would I use that for?
I'm still trying to figure out where/how to change the "actual" projectile for the given pawn.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mental-HunteR



Joined: 05 May 2006
Posts: 363
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 3:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

srbassalot wrote:
Quote:
You should put 'var() config ini' somewhere at the variables. Tell me if thats not what your looking for.

HUH? what would I use that for?
I'm still trying to figure out where/how to change the "actual" projectile for the given pawn.


Nevermind.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Hyper.nl Unreal Services Forum Index -> HelpDesk All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group